2023 AAIA Elections

Board elections occur annually, with Officer elections occurring on a biannual basis.  Below you will learn about the process for this year's election.

Each airport member receives one vote, and it is delegated to the Primary Registrant also known as the Main Contact.  All voting is done electronically and is really easy.  We appreciate everyone's participation in the election as a minimum number of votes are needed to elect the Slate.

Election Logistics

The Main Contact (also known as the Primary Registrant) for each Airport Membership  was sent an email on Monday, July 17, 2023 with the Slate of Directors.

The email asked for a call for Nominations at which point the Primary Registrant may make "nominations from the floor." Nominations from the floor need to be submitted within the two week period leading up to the election to AAIANominating@airport-auditors.com.

The Main Contact was sent an electronic ballot by email on July 31, 2023, to cast their vote in the election. The election closed on August 15, 2023.

Votes were tallied shortly after the close of the election. The candidates elected to the Board of Directors was announced during the Annual Business Meeting which was held virtually on Friday, August 25, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. EDT

To learn more about joining the board or a committee, select About AAIA, "Want to Join the Leadership Team"?

Director Election Information

In accordance with the AAIA bylaws, Directors are elected for an initial term of two years. Directors may be re-elected for a second two-year term.

The Director Slate was voted into office as presented.  Their biographies can be found under "About AAIA  2023 Officer and Director Biographies."

Questions?  Need more information?  Contact info@airport-auditors.com.

Slate of Directors for Election

The following Directors were eligible for election during this election period and were voted into office as presented:

  • Alissa Bowles, Jacksonville Aviation Authority
  • Omar Costa, Lee County Port Authority
  • Lesley M. Lightfoot, Nassau Airport Development Company
  • Janice Mirarchi, Philadelphia International Airport
  • Kelly Odermott, Salt Lake City International Airport

Want to Join the Board or a Committee?

We want to hear from you!  Check out "How to Join the Leadership Team" to learn more!

Annual Business Meeting

The Annual Business Meeting was held virtually. 

To learn about accomplishments, goals, and the results of the election see 2023 Annual Business Meeting under About AAIA or use this link:  ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING.